Friday Link Roundup

August 10, 2012 § 1 Comment

Okay so I might have a problem. I am completely and utterly addicted to blogs. And NPR. And pretty much any and all venues of interesting tidbits possible in our modern world.  But I mean, it’s all so interesting!  The running jokes of my life are the phrases “I heard on NPR the other day…” and “according to [blogger I have never met but consider a close personal friend]…”

So in the interest of putting my energies to a good cause, A) actually blogging regularly (what!) and B) maybe giving my facebook newsfeed a break (who are we kidding), I’m starting a new weekly link roundup, of all the stuff that was just super awesome that I found in my travels. And by travels I mean smartphone.

So here we go!

The NPR Planet Money Team strikes again with a fantastic and informative graphic about how the poor (me), the middle class (me + a couple years), and the rich (me + the lottery) spend their money.

One of my personal heroes*, Meg Keene, talks on A Practical Wedding about balancing making art with making a living.  Meg on Art and Commerce

As a (somewhat neurotic) person who has a tendency to not reach out to people who are hurting because I’m afraid of hurting them more with my words, this post on Any Other Woman was a bit of a wake up call.  Simple Acts of Kindness

Fashionista discusses the new scoring system that rates fashion companies on their sustainability. Slowly but surely, the fashion world is starting to evolve.

My darling dear friend, Z, on the fact that, hellz yeah, we are the masters of our own fate. THIS IS A REAL FRIEND PEOPLE I HAVE REAL FRIENDS

*sorry Meg, you’re not my only hero, but you are one of them. Let’s just say you show up fairly often on my Facebook page, and leave it at that**

**my God I am such a creep

Tagged:

§ One Response to Friday Link Roundup

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Link Roundup at it's this new thing i'm trying.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

