New Year New B. Or, Old B New Promises.

January 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

Well hello! Fancy meeting you here! I missed you; did you miss me?

The show is wrapped and I’m back from a whirlwind vacation on the west coast in which I got to visit old friends in my old town, participate in a wedding, hang out with my brother, and interview/get accepted to my dream* school. Since the insanity started before Halloween I don’t properly remember how my regular life went.

This amnesia is probably for the best though, because looking at my bank account I think I’ve probably been doing something wrong. I’m so over being broke, y’all. The school thing has really been an eye opener because if I don’t get scholarships I won’t be going, which wouldn’t be the end of the world but it wouldn’t be my favorite either.

So looking forward, I want to/have to get ahold of my money situation and fast. I want to/have to live healthier, which means my brain, body, soul, AND wallet need to have their act together. They need to exude calm confidence. They need to not be a hot mess. So there’s a new year’s goal if I ever saw one.

Looking backward, I want to do an overview of the year that flew by so fast I barely remember it. Take some time to actually examine my choices and see how I have arrived at the doorstep of 2012 broker, fatter, and more afraid of the future, but still somehow happier than this same time last year. So that’s something to look forward to.

Also, I officially hate blogging from my phone. This post took way too effing long because my phone thinks I wanted a period when I typed a space ALWAYS.

So here’s to a new year and learning new things: may they be only cool facts and never nuggets about technology that put hate in our hearts.

And may we blog more in the future and not peace out on our reader(s). Auld lang syne, etc.

*you must know by now that I have enough dreams and life plans to fill at least one moderately sized bathroom

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Year New B. Or, Old B New Promises. at it's this new thing i'm trying.

meta

