Week 2 of Too Many Jobs: Update

February 14, 2012 § 1 Comment

Hello my lovelies. We have officially begun week two of too many jobs, and thus far this is what I can surmise:

LIKES

  • working within my skillset and feeling awesome about it
  • remembering how much I like to mess around with graphics and code (what’s that, blog? you need a design? WELL GET IN LINE)
  • having a reason to get up early
  • gettin’ paid
DISLIKES
  • work pants
  • being set up to fail by a boss (only one though) who thinks he or she hired me for something completely different than what I said yes to
  • getting up early
  • not gettin’ paid

So yes. I am having some trouble with one of my jobs.  Enough trouble to actually leave said job and pursue another? Perhaps. I’ll let you know on pay day. It is currently of my opinion that the way employees are treated in this particular establishment is clashing against my high self esteem and sense of self worth in regards to the quality of work I do.  I have absolutely no desire to be upwardly mobile within this specific sect of work society, but that doesn’t stop me from being frustrated when I am not allowed to do well because I have a lack of materials, training, and previous knowledge and made no claims to have as such. Anyway that’s all the bitching I’ll do tonight. It is nice to only have two days of a crappy job, rather than five, and to not have all my eggs in said crappy job’s basket. It’s quite freeing, actually. Especially when my other twenty jobs are pretty much the bomb diggity.

Also, is there an excess of two-day-a-week tech writery/graphic designery jobs on the market or have I just been lucky? Ooor am I just lucky that I’m the only person in the world who actually prefers two-day-a-week desk jobs?

Also: OMG I HATE WORK PANTS. I had forgotten. But now I remember. Oh, how I remember.

§ One Response to Week 2 of Too Many Jobs: Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week 2 of Too Many Jobs: Update at it's this new thing i'm trying.

meta

