Vacation: Exterior, Day 1 of 2

May 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

Things I did today that made me realize I’m addicted to work:

1) Woke up this morning and my first thought was that I forgot to do one final tiny director-requested adjustment for my show
1a) Sure enough, when I checked my email there was a reply to the rehearsal report requesting that tiny change happen OR ELSE (danger implied). Which obviously does not help the whole “you’re on vacation, relax!” thing. Luckily someone wonderful who is still in-state offered to do it for me.

2) Moved essential items from my purse to a beach bag; had to sit for several seconds as I went back and forth about whether to bring my receipt organizer (Why? What show am I pulling for? More importantly, what show am I doing returns for?), and measuring tape (Again, why? Above reasons.)

3) A group of drunken prom attendees showed up at the wrong hotel (ie mine) and every single one of those girls needed alterations to her dress. And I thought about all of them. I also had a lot of unsaid questions for the bikini-clad hot moms at the pool about the inner workings of their swimwear.

20140524-084205-31325353.jpg

**Update: I spent all night tossing and turning with dreams about a particular client at the sewing day job. Mr. B teased me this morning saying I can’t stand being here, but I think it’s more an issue of needing time to untangle myself before I can really enjoy being off. Too bad we go straight back into the grind tomorrow. Oh well. Don’t feel too bad for me, I’m taking my complaints to the pool now.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vacation: Exterior, Day 1 of 2 at it's this new thing i'm trying.

meta

